top of page

COLORADO COLORADO SPRINGS MISSION!!!


I am very happy to say that I am called to serve in the Colorado Colorado Springs Mission and I will leave 13 January 2016.

I am so thankful for all the people who were there in person and on video supporting me as we celebrated together the decision I have made to serve a mission and to help others come unto Christ. I can not thank y'all enough.

Now that's out of the way I can talk about my feelings. Haha.

When I opened my call, I can honestly say I did not read where I was going until I read it out loud. When I read Colorado, I knew in my heart that the call was from the Lord. The spirit has assured me before I have even gotten to the MTC that I am needed in Colorado. I am anxious to get to Colorado and see what the Lord has in store for me. I wish I could explain the feeling I got when I read my call better but the only way I can explain it is this. Before receiving my call, I prayed about it and the Lord assured me that he would send me exactly where he needed me. I trust in the Lord and I know that Colorado Springs is where I will be able to help the most.

I have looked up several blogs from other missionaries in Colorado and I am super excited. Colorado looks so beautiful! One thing that I have realized is that it will be cold when I arrive. Ther weather there is already in the teens!!! I'm from Georgia, the weather usually floats around the twenties in the winter with an occasional day in the teens and a very rare day a few times in the single digits! We will see how I handle the cold when I get there. Luckily it will be in the middle of the winter and I will have the beautiful season of spring to look forward after the first 'trial of my faith' in the cold. Haha.

Colorado Here I come!

'Till next time,

Levi Soller


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page