top of page

MTC Week 2 Begins with Faith

Hey y'all,

Week 1 has come and gone.

Since my last e-mail, I have grown up so much in the gospel. I love the MTC - I wake up at 6:30 every morning and sometimes at 6 if my companion and I feel so inclined. It's crazy to think about how I will be in Colorado on Monday. They are trying to start the new 3-week program in the MTC and so we are their guinea pigs. However, they are trying to teach a 3-week course in 2 weeks so it can get kind of hectic at times but I love my teachers and how much I have been able to learn. The spirit here is amazing. It's like a giant spiritual bubble. However, some times I jump from cloud 9 on the spiritual scale to cloud 41 - it's insane! I remember one time in particular when I shared a scripture with my zone and I could hardly get through it. The scripture states "O Lord, I have trusted in thee, and I will put my trust in thee forever... I know that the Lord giveth liberally to him that asketh." (I would give you the reference but I don't have my scriptures with me.

We have 2 Investigators that we are teaching. Dennis and Kai. I love them both so much. Dennis has accepted to be baptized, and Kai has accepted to pray about it. The spirit has been so strong in every lesson. A goal that my companion and myself have set is to teach people, not lessons and I have taken that to heart and we try to find their needs or the questions or concerns that they have that they aren't asking and try to teach to their needs and I have felt a huge impact the more we do that. I know that it is not me who is speaking but I know that he bringeth things to my remembrance in the hour that I need it. We are teaching Kai one more time tomorrow and Dennis one more time on saturday. I know the gospel is true.

I love my district. I love every last one of them. We have strengthened each other so much spiritually and we love to laugh when we have free time. We will all go on a streak where we will start laughing and we can't stop for 10 minutes!!! We have so much fun and I will miss them all in a few days when I leave. It's crazy how close we have come. We are already trying to plan a reunion. Haha.

We had a devotional on tuesday and wednesday. (Wednesday was the worldwide missionary devotional) They were both amazing.

Tuesday, Sister Perry spoke to us. (She wrote As Sisters in Zion and several other songs in the Children's Songbook) I will write more about what she talked about next week when I have my notes with me.

To you all. I know the gospel is true and I love teaching and inviting others to come unto Christ. I know this is the restored gospel. I can't wait to get to Colorado and begin my service to the Lord. I love teaching ALL people. I have been able to help people in my district and answer some of their questions and it is amazing seeing them grow and be strengthened. They always joke about my knowledge but what they don't realize is that they are helping me learn a lot too. I do know all things, but I strive daily to "fill up my treasure chest" so the Holy Ghost can provide thoughts in my mind when I need them. I love my Savior. I love everything he has done for me.

I trust in my God in all things. I know he know loves me and wants me to come closer to him. I know he will not give me anything I can not handle. The more trust I have put in him, the easier it becomes to teach as he taught, love as he loved, minister as he ministered. I also feel the Holy Ghost so much in my life through that deep trust I have for him. I have turned over my life to him and will serve him to the best of my ability for the next 2 years. (1.95? Haha) I am focusing on the investigator which is most important. I am serving my Savior and serving my investigators. I know He lives. I know he loves me and I know he hears and answers prayers. I love my God with all my heart, might mind and strength.

My last thought - I may have the opportunity to come home a little early if I decide to go to school in January of 2018. In that case. There is Christmas this year, and will be home for Christmas the following! Just a thought I had today and it was crazy!

Love you all, thanks for all the love and support.

'Till Next time, Stay Strong!

With Love,

Elder Soller


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page