top of page

The Parable of the Sower

This past week was incredible!

We had some funny, spiritual and crazy experiences this week.

​Elder Tillman and I decided to knock on the brightest house in La Jara and so we knocked on this pink house that used to be red but has faded with time and is now pink. A man opened the door and we discussed common beliefs, and we were able to teach him the first discussion about the Restoration. ​We had a good lesson and were able to set up a return appointment for early this week. Between this week and last week we were able to pick up 4 new investigators as well as 3 new less actives! Just so you really understand how crazy this is, here are a few facts.

1. La Jara and neighboring towns we cover have about 800 people all together

2. 500-600 of those 800 are members of the LDS church

3. There are 2 other churches in La Jara and one other faith that doesn't have a building in La Jara.

With a little bit of rounding there are about 200 people who are not members that would be potential investigators of the church. Of course there are some less actives but there are 200 people give or take that we can teach and we are teaching about 8 of those 200. We are also planning a community BBQ here soon trying to get the church more involved with the community as a whole. Hopefully it all goes well.

Elder Tillman and I are doing very well in this area. I absolutely love it here. I love having the mountains to look out at every day. I love being able to bike around to most appointments. I love helping improve their lives by helping them come closer to Christ.

 

Spiritual Thought

My spiritual thought this week is going to be my talk that I gave yesterday at church because all of my thoughts from this previous week are contained in that talk.

I hope you all enjoy! I will attach my notes and will type it out here soon (from a recording) to be posted on my blog.

Keep your head high and remember you are all children of a loving Heavenly Father who knows you by name and knows what is best for you at all times. Put your complete trust in Him.

Alma 38:5 "5 And now my son, Shiblon, I would that ye should remember, that as much as ye shall put your trust in God even so much ye shall be delivered out of your trials, and your troubles, and your afflictions, and ye shall be lifted up at the last day."

Warmest Regards,

Elder Levi Snow Soller

"When there is no enemy within, the enemy outside can do us no harm."

-African Proverb

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page