top of page

From Change and Hard Work Comes Pain - From Pain Comes Growth

Hey y'all!

This past week has been incredible and flew by despite the fact that a lot changed. I have a new companion now. (Please don't ask what happened to my last companion because it isn't my place to tell) my new companions name is Elder Luker and man do I feel that we hit the ground running. I went through a rough patch 2 weeks ago, but I am doing so much better and Elder Luker and I are both very excited about this area and trying to see everyone we can as often as we can. (Being on bikes limits those abilities a little bit.)

​I found out that Elder Luker and I are two days apart in age - my birthday is November 11, his isNovember 13! ​Hope fully we will still be together then!!! :)

Elder Luker and I in the Valley (He and I are back to back) We were just meant to be companions!

This week was fun though, we went to pick up another homeless camp on Tuesday and found more needles that we also picked up. It was fun I guess haha. After it was all picked up, I did feel really good about all the trash we picked up. Thursday Elder Luker went to the temple because he is at his half way mark so I was with another missionary for the day. The past couple days have been great and it feels incredible teaching all the people we are. We taught a lady named Robyn this past week - she is one of our investigators. She is super nice and is fairly close to getting baptized!

​We have met a few of the less actives as well. We are still trying to get to know the area and the roads and meet as many people as possible. ​

Yesterday, we had a crazy busy day - we had so many appointments it was insane! We got a lot done though and at the end of the day we decided to walk home because we didn't have our bikes. We walked 2.5 miles to our house at about 8:30 pm. Haha, it was super fun though. We thought maybe if we walked home we would run into someone to talk to, but nobody was outside - maybe next time! :P

​ ​

I am so happy to be in this area and there is so much work here that we can get done. I hope y'all are doing well. My spiritual thought this week is something simple. I hope those who read this will be able to get something from that and apply it to their lives.

This upcoming Saturday and Sunday is what we call General Conference where leaders of our church speak to us and help to motivate us for the upcoming times in our life, motivate us to make changes in our life or simply sympathize with us. There is so much good that comes from it and I would like to challenge you all to write down 3 questions - I can promise you that all three of your questions will be answered if they are from the heart and if you listen for them with the spirit. I love you all and hope to hear from you about your General Conference experiences! Love you all! (Sorry this week is a little short)

Warmest Regards,

Elder Levi Snow Soller

"When there is no enemy within, the enemy outside can do us no harm."

-African Proverb


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page