top of page

The Book of Mormon

Hey Everyone! ​

(Sorry for the late e-mail, I just got to my new area and the library was closed yesterday)

​This week was very surprising due to some illnesses? Haha. ​I am now in Cañon City, CO. I was supposed to stay with Elder Luker as of yesterday morning. I got a call from President about 11am Monday morning and found out that I was leaving to come here so I spent most of the day packing - what a wonderful way to spend a P-day! Haha. I am now with Elder Faletau who has been out for 3 months. He just finished training and is a great missionary. I am so excited to work with him and be in this area. I was sad to leave Pueblo West and Elder Luker, however I know that this is where President needs me to be. I was very surprised, however one of my favorite Elders - one who came out with me in January is going home for surgery and will hopefully be back out soon - just some last minute changes that caused me to leave. Last Monday we had a great time just playing basketball and having some fun. Wednesday Elder Luker and I went to help give service and help to clean up some more homeless camps. I will have some pictures next week. Friday we had Zone Training and afterwards we went to a youth help facility and helped pick up some glass from someone busting a few windows. Saturday we had another lesson with Tim and we were able to help him recommit to paying tithing and promised him blessings from doing so; at the end of the lesson we offered him a blessing and he accepted and really appreciated the blessing. I am so grateful to be out here serving those in... well now Cañon City - haha!

Spiritual Thought this week is very simple. I spent this past 6 weeks reading the Book of Mormon and I have come closer to Christ. I love the Book of Mormon and know of its truthfulness. I would invite you all to read it all the way through. Pray about it every time you read, before and after. Pray after you finish as well. I promise you that if you do this with real intent, you will know of the truthfulness of the Book of Mormon.

I hope you all had a great week. Sorry this one was really short, lots of change and moving around. I love you all and hope you have a wonderful week!

Warmest Regards,

Elder Levi Snow Soller

"When there is no enemy within, the enemy outside can do us no harm."

-African Proverb


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page