top of page

​HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!​

​​

Hey y'all!

​HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!​

Man do I love Colorado! The Weather is perfect right now, the leaves are falling, the illnesses are gone and I am thanking God for this beautiful earth we have to live on! I absolutely love the fall - the earth truly shows forth her beautiful colors and it is incredible. Obviously it's nothing like Georgia and all the trees out there, but it's still beautiful.

Our District at the Halloween Party

Monday - Monday was a great day because I was able to email you all! I love emailing. :) I love updating you all and I really enjoy hearing from you. We went shopping, then took a hike near Skyline Dr which is an incredible road, there is one section that is sheer drops on both sides and the road is very narrow. (One way) there is a pull off where you can park to hike up to the top of the cliff and the view was breathtaking. Here are some pictures from our hike. I'll send pictures next week! We then had dinner and a lesson with Caleb, Jordan, Colton and their dad about how all trials we go through are for our good and for our experience. Great discussion!

Skyline Dr. Hike

We met with several people multiple times this week and were able to have several great discussions. Saturday, we met with John and it was his birthday! He turned 75 so we brought him some Oatmeal Raisin cookies! (his favorite cookies) Saturday night we then had our ward fall festival which was crazy. The sisters decided to dress up like Elders... :P

It was an incredible evening though mainly because there was free chili! We were also able to talk to people who were not members who people brought to the event which was awesome as well!

Elder Faletau (my companion)

District

Elder Morgan and I

Yesterday, Elder Faletau and I were asked to teach the Gospel Principles class in church so we did. The lesson was on our freedom to choose which I have talked a lot about in previous e-mails. We discussed how there has to be opposition in our choices so that we can make good choices. I am so grateful I know good from evil so I can make the choices daily that will bring me closer to my Savior, and I invite you all to do the same. I know this one is pretty short - I know this gospel is true and I know that our choices in life do matter. The house of God is a house of order and I have really grown to see how this is as I have been studying in the Doctrine and Covenants this past week. It amazed me how organized everything is. I love you all and hope you all have a fantastic week!

--

Warmest Regards,

Elder Levi Snow Soller

"When there is no enemy within, the enemy outside can do us no harm."

-African Proverb

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page