top of page

HIS Work vs. Our Work

Hey Everyone!

The past couple weeks since my last email have been remarkable. I can't even begin to describe to you the progress I have made this week. I am amazed by it as are the doctors that I have come into contact with recently. I had an appointment with my neuropsychologist this morning and he was impressed with my results. The progress I have made truly is remarkable, I shouldn't be in this good of shape after a 120 foot fall/roll but I am so I am giving thanks every day to my Heavenly Father as I truly have been blessed to see his hand in my life. I have spent a lot of times on my knees and truly come closer to my Savior. I have seen how thin the veil really is and had it been the will of God for me to pass to the other side I would have. This life is so short and very important. I know I am still here because I have not yet completed what he wanted me to or became who he wanted me to. I know for a fact that there is more here for me to do and I am striving every day to do as much as possible and to try to learn what his will is for me. I love my Father in Heaven so much and I know that there are others out there who are on the other side of this situation where they have lost a loved one. I'm not here to brag about my life being spared, I am here to tall you that those who have passed on in accidents, that has been the will of the father. Not only was that the best for them, but it was also the best trial for the person on earth still to overcome because so much can be learned from that. I have been on the other end of it. I have lost a sister and I know what that feels like but I am grateful for it because I have felt her presence through all of this. She was there that day helping me to stay alive. I know it. I want to testify to you all that there are angels surrounding us, Elder Jeffrey R. Holland once said that if we could "see beyond the veil, we would see horses and chariots of fire as far as the eye can see riding at reckless speed to come to our protection." I know that to be true.

I wanted to update you all first on my recovery and how well I am doing. I will most likely be getting the clearance to run again which is incredible as that was something I was huge into before my mission. Physically, my back is still recovering, but the pain is much less than it has been. I haven't had to take any pain medication in over a week now!

 

Secondly, I wanted to discuss something that I feel is so very important on this earth and my thoughts on the topic. That topic is our purpose here on earth.

In the book of Moses (essentially a translation of Genesis that gives us further knowledge) chapter 1, verse 39 states, "For behold, this is my work and my glory - to bring to pass the immortality and eternal life of man." This is the work of the Father, to help us to obtain eternal life, however he will not force his will upon us, we must make that choice for ourselves and allow him to help us. Now, if we turn to the Doctrine and Covenants (contains revelation given to the prophet Joseph Smith) Section 11, verse 20 it states, "Behold, this is your work, to keep my commandments, yea, with all your might, mind and strength." Our work, or our purpose here on earth is to keep his commandments with all that we contain and if we do that and put forth our effort, he will also put forth his effort to help us to obtain eternal life and live with him again just like any father would hope for. The purpose of this life is to come to know our Savior and as it states in Matthew 5 "Be ye therefore perfect, even as your Father which is in Heaven is perfect." Now, we won't be able to obtain this here in this life, but we can put forth our best effort, work towards acquiring christlike attributes, becoming more patient, loving, caring, obedient, hopeful, virtuous, diligent and humble just to name a few.

If you have any questions for me, please text me, call me, message me, email me and I will help you to the best of my ability.

Thank you all again for all your prayers and support. I love you all and hope you have an incredible week!

With all my love,

Levi Soller


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page